Free webinar: Addressing Diagnostic Error - The New Imperative

Mark Graber mark.graber at IMPROVEDIAGNOSIS.ORG
Sat Jul 9 11:21:14 UTC 2016


Free Webinar:    Addressing Diagnostic Error - The New Imperative
Tuesday 6 September 2016   9 AM Eastern US (International times below)

The International Society of Quality in Health Care (ISQUA) is sponsoring a free webinar on diagnostic error that will be presented by yours truly.  Feel free to share this announcement with anyone who might be interested.  Click on the link below to register:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4017908333786530052 <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4017908333786530052>
 
 
About the Webinar 
This session will discuss the importance of diagnostic error in the context of patient safety. Findings from the recent report from the US Institute of Medicine “Improving Diagnosis in Health Care” will be reviewed, focusing on new concepts relating to diagnostic safety, and suggested interventions for providers, health care organizations, and patients. The report provides a new definition of diagnostic error, describes how to build diagnostic teams to improve safety, and emphasizes the need to address both system-related and cognitive causes of diagnostic error.
 
About the Presenter 
Mark L. Graber, MD, FACP is a graduate of Yale College and the Stanford University School of Medicine. He is an internist and has worked in the VA health care system for 35 years. He is a Senior Fellow at RTI International, Professor Emeritus of Medicine at the State University of New York at Stony Brook, and President of the Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine. Dr Graber is a national leader in the field of patient safety and originated Patient Safety Awareness Week in 2002, an event now recognized internationally. He is also a pioneer in efforts to address diagnostic errors in medicine. In 2008 he originated the Diagnostic Error in Medicine conference series, in 2011 he founded the Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine (www.improvediagnosis.org <http://www.improvediagnosis.org/>), and in 2014 he launched a new journal, DIAGNOSIS, devoted to improving the quality and safety of diagnosis, and reducing diagnostic error. Dr Graber received the 2014 John M Eisenberg Award from The Joint Commission and the National Quality Forum, recognizing individual achievement advancing patient safety.
 
Time and Date
Tuesday 6 September 2016
 
Dublin: 14:00 
New York: 09:00 
Rio de Janeiro: 10:00 
Toronto: 09:00 
Paris: 15:00 
Accra: 13:00 
Tokyo: 22:00 
Moscow: 16:00 
Singapore: 21:00 
Taipei: 21:00 
Dubai 17:00 
Los Angeles: 06:00 
Sydney: 23:00 
Doha: 16:00 
New Delhi: 18:30 
Jeddah: 16:00 
Riyadh: 16:00
 
Mark L Graber MD FACP
President, SIDM  www.improvediagnosis.org
Senior Fellow, RTI International
Professor Emeritus, SUNY Stony Brook, NY
919 990-8497









Moderator: David Meyers, Board Member, Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine


HTML Version:
URL: <../attachments/20160709/30c29fda/attachment.html> ATTACHMENT:
Name: Logo - Medium PNG.png Type: image/png Size: 61111 bytes Desc: not available URL: <../attachments/20160709/30c29fda/attachment.png>


More information about the Test mailing list